Awards and achievements for CAHNR

Awards and accoladesDepartment of Animal Science alumna Emily Forauer was named the first Dave Theno Food Safety Fellow during the annual conference of the International Association for Food Protection in July. The fellowship is a partnership between Stop Foodborne Illness and Michigan State University Online Food Safety Program, according to the website.

As the Fellow, Forauer works in Chicago with Stop Foodborne Illness. She recently published an article in Food Safety News that describes her path at UConn to a career in food safety and microbiology.

By Patsy Evans